VIRTUAL INVESTITURE CEREMONY 2021-22

Great Leaders don't set out to be leaders, they set out to make a difference. It's never about the roles, it's always about the goals. The Investiture ceremony is a solemn occasion to inculcate the leadership qualities in the students and it also signifies the reliance and confidence that the school places in the newly invested office bearers. In the backdrop of Corona Crisis, St. Montfort school, Bhopal organised 'The Virtual Investiture Ceremony' for the academic session 2021-22 on 10th July 2021 which was Live Streamed through YouTube.

The ceremony commenced with the welcoming of the Chief Guest and the new Vice Principal & special educator, Rev. Br. Binu Cherian at the hands of the Principal of the school. The event was presided over by the Honourable Chief Guests, Rev. Br. James Ekka, Provincial Superior Montfort Brothers of St. Gabriel, Delhi Province; Rev. Br. Mathew KM, Wellness Teacher, Montfort School, Bhopal; Rev. Br. Albert Abraham, Principal, St. Montfort School, Roorkee; Rev. Br. William Kerketta, Vice Principal, St. Montfort School, Mandala and Rev. Br. Sunil Ekka, Principal, St. Montfort School, Raipur. The audience comprised of the teaching and non-teaching staff, students and parents of the newly elected officials.

The ceremony commenced with the lighting of the lamp followed by prayer song to invoke God's blessings. School witnessed the installation of the school officials and the leaders: Master Aditya Sudheer was bestowed as the Head Boy and Miss Sneha Rai was bestowed as the Head Girl. While Mast. Brahmjot Singh was bestowed as the Asst. Head Boy and Miss Agni Jhariya was bestowed as the Asst. Head Girl. Miss Ishita Upadhyay was bestowed as Literary Secretary while Miss Priyanshi Taram was bestowed as Sports Secretary and Miss Rohini Algiwale was bestowed as Cultural Secretary.

The nominated house captains were Master Manas Bhusan, Bhabha House Captain and Miss Anushka Singh as Asst. Bhabha House Captain; Master Sanskar Makhija, Gandhi House Captain and Miss Bhoomi Banjare as Asst. Gandhi House Captain; Master Rishi Raikwar, Teresa House Captain and Miss Sakshi Kumari as Asst. Teresa House Captain; Master Sachkaran Singh, Tagore House Captain and Miss Suhani Yadav as Asst. Tagore House Captain were the other members of the student council.

The march by all the school officials with their respective house flags was a solemn occasion. The Principal administrated the oath to the newly elected Student Council members acquainting them with their duties. They were then bestowed sashes, chords and badges by the dignitaries. The honourable guests congratulated the elected student council and advised the young leaders to embrace the change, to practise selflessness, and to work towards achieving their dreams. The Principal congratulated the newly elected Student Council members for their preparedness to take up the responsibilities entrusted to them and hoped that they would perform their duties with utmost diligence. The office bearers were encouraged by an inspirational speech by the Principal who emphasized on leadership and the need to shoulder responsibility.

With motivational dance, the flags were held high and heads standing tall. It was a proud moment for all the parents who came to bless them witnessed their children being invested as they embarked on a new journey as leaders. The event came to an end with the vote of thanks proposed by Master Aditya Sudheer and Miss Sneha Rai, Head Boy & Head Girl of the school. Finally, the ceremony was concluded with the National Anthem.

शपथ विधि समारोह - 2021-22

दिनांक 10.07.2021 को सेंट मोंटफोर्ट विद्यालय पटेल नगर भोपाल में छात्र परिषद के चयनित छात्रों का शपथ विधि समारोह सम्पन्न किया गया।

कार्यक्रम को कोरोना काल के समस्त प्रकाशन के साथ प्रारंभ किया गया।

कार्यक्रम की शोभा बढ़ाते हुए मुख्यअतिथि के रूप में आदरणीय ब्रदर जेम्स इक्का (प्रोविनशियल सुपीरियर मोंटफोर्ट ब्रदर्स ऑफ सेंट गेब्ररियल प्रोविन्श ऑफ दिल्ली) एवं आदरणीय ब्रदर मैथ्यू के. एम. (वेलनेस टीचर फिजिकॉलोजी) पधारे एवं आमंत्रित अतिथि के रूप में ब्रदर अलबर्ट अब्राहम (प्राचार्य सेंट मोंटफोर्ट स्कूल रूढकी),

ब्रदर विलियम केरकेटा (उप प्राचार्य सेंट मोंटफोर्ट स्कूल मंडला) एवं सुनील इक्का (प्राचार्य सेंट मोंटफोर्ट स्कूल रायपुर) पधारे ।

सभी अतिथियों का प्राचार्यजी द्वारा फूलमालाओं से स्वागत वंदन किया गया।

दीप प्रज्ज्वलन के साथ कार्यक्रम को गति प्रदान करते हुए प्रार्थना गीत के माध्यम से ईश्वरीय आराधना की गई। तत्पश्चात शालेय प्रबंध्न हेतु चयनित की गई विद्यालयीन छात्र परिषद् के छात्रों ने पूर्ण निष्ठा से कर्त्तव्य निर्वहन करने की शपथ ग्रहण की। इस परिषद् में सीनियर (उच्च) विभाग से हेड ब्यॉय के रूप में मास्टर आदित्य सुधीर बारहवी "अ" ने पूर्ण निष्ठा से कार्य करने की शपथ ली। साथ ही सहायक हेड ब्यॉय के पद के लिए ब्रहमजोत सिंह ग्यारही "स" एवं सहायक हेड गर्ल के पद के लिए अगिन झारिया ग्यारहवी "अ" ने भी निष्ठा भाव से कार्य करने की शपथ ली। इसी क्रम में साहित्यिक सचिव — इशिता उपाध्याय बारहवी "द", खेल कूद सचिव प्रियांशी ताराम बारहवी "अ", सांस्कृतिक सचिव रोशनी अलगीवाले बारहवी "स", भाभा हाउस कैप्टिन मानस भूषण बारहवी "ब", सहायक भाभा हाउस कैप्टिन अनुष्का सिंह ग्यारवी "अ", गाँधी हाउस कैप्टिन संस्कार मखीजा बारहवी "ब", सहायक गाँधी हाउस कैप्टिन भूमे बंजारे ग्यारवी "इ", टेरेसा हाउस कैप्टिन ऋषि रैकवार बारहवी "द", सहायक टेरेसा हाउस कैप्टिन साक्षी कुमारी ग्यारहवी "ब", टैगोर हाउस कैप्टिन बारहवी "अ" सहायक टैगोर हाउस कैप्टिन सुहानी यादव ग्यारहवी "द" ने पूर्ण श्रद्धा भाव से कार्य करने की शपथ ली।

साथ ही समस्त कक्षाओं के कक्षा नायक और प्री-प्रायमरी, प्रायमरी एवं माध्यमिक विभाग के छात्र परिषद के समस्त नेताओं के नाम की घोषणा की गई। इन छात्रों ने कोरोना प्रोटोकाल का पालन करते हुए। अपने कार्यों को निष्ठा भाव से करने की ऑनलाइन शपथ ग्रहण की।

प्राचार्य जी द्वारा छात्र परिषद को श्रद्धा एवं निष्ठा भाव से कार्य करने की शपथ दिलाई गई । एवं सभी को बधाई दी गई।

प्राचार्य जी ने अपने भाषण में मुख्य अतिथि महोदय की कर्त्तव्यपरायणता एवं गुणों की भूरि —भूरि प्रशंसा की। इसी क्रम में कोरोना काल की विषम परिस्थिति में भी उत्साह बढाने हेतू अजय सर के मार्ग दर्शन में छात्रों ने सामूहिक नृत्य की मनमोहक प्रस्तुति दी जिससे प्रांगण तालियों की गड़गड़ाहट से गुंजायमान हो गया। हेड ब्यॉय मास्टर आदित्य सुधीर एवं हेड गर्ल मिस स्नेही रॉय द्वारा उपस्थित समस्त मुख्य अतिथि महोदय, सम्मानित आमंत्रित महोदय, अभिभावक गण एवं शिक्षक गण का आभार व्यक्त किया गया।

हमारे विद्यालय से 2017—18 में पास हुई ऋषिका भारके जो कि स्काउट गाइड राष्ट्रपति पुरूस्कार से पुरस्कृत की गई थी। 22 वर्ष में ही दुनिया से चली गई। उसकी आत्मा की शांति हेतू दो मिनट का मौन धारण किया गया। अंत में राट्रगान के साथ कार्यक्रम का सफल समापन किया गया।